Gita Asia
Meteo New Delhi - India
About Us
Tours To India
Tours to Nepal
Tours to Bhutan
Tours to Sri Lanka
Tours to Maldives
Incentive Tours
Contact Us

Summer Special Tours

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Cultural Tours | Adventure Tours | Luxury Journeys | Pilgrimage Tours | Holistic Tours

Plan My Trip

Special Interest Tour

Welcome to Incredible India! A journey into mysticism through the land of the unexpected.

Bounded by the majestic Himalayan ranges in the north and edged by an endless stretch of golden beaches, India is a vivid kaleidoscope of landscapes, magnificent historical sites and royal cities, misty mountain retreats, colorful people, rich cultures and festivities. Modern India is home alike to the tribal with his anachronistic lifestyle and to the sophisticated urban jet-setter. It is a land where temple elephants exist amicably with the microchip. Its ancient monuments are the backdrop for the world’s largest democracy.

The timeless mystery and beauty of India can be experienced only by visiting this ancient Land. There’s just one thing you’ll need to travel through 5000 years of culture and tradition- A comfortable pair of shoes.

Royal Rajasthan on Wheels

The itinerary of Royal Rajasthan on Wheels includes prominent cities of Rajasthan apart from Agra. As per official itinerary of Royal Rajasthan on Wheels the span of the entire journey on this splendid luxury train is supposed to be 7 nights and 8 days.

Day 1 – New Delhi Deluxe Saloon SaphireRoyal Rajathan on Wheels
As per the stated tour itinerary of Royal Rajasthan on Wheels it would start its journey from New Delhi at 6 pm in the evening.

Day 2 - Jaipur
On the second day the train would stop at Jaipur at 03.00 hours. Jaipur is a splendid city and it has many tourist attractions like Hawa Mahal, Amber Palace and City Palace. Passengers can also enjoy festivals like Elephant festival and Kite festival for example. It would depart from Jaipur at 10:30 at night.

Royal Rajathan on WheelsDay 3 – Bikaner (Camel Research Farms, Fort)
As per schedule of Royal Rajasthan on Wheels on the third day the train would stop at Bikaner at 7 am in the morning. Bikaner is in the north western part of Rajasthan. Rao Bika Ji established this city in 1488. This city is well known for temples, camel Lounge Barresearch farms and forts. It would leave Bikaner at 4 pm in the afternoon.

Day 4 - Jaisalmer
The route of Royal Rajasthan on Wheels takes it to Jaisalmer at 2 pm in the afternoon on the fourth day. This is among the more unconventional cities of Rajasthan that has a unique appeal and charm. There are a number of exquisite havelis, Trikuta hill and the fort that was constructed by Rawal Jaiswal. It would leave Jaisalmer at 11:30 pm at night.

Day 5 - JodhpurRoyal Rajathan on Wheels
Royal Rajasthan on Wheels goes to Jodhpur on the fifth day at 7:30 in the morning. The major tourist attractions at Jodhpur are Mehrangarh Fort, Jaswant Thada and Umaid Bhavan Palace. It leaves Jodhpur at 3:30 pm in the afternoon that day.

Day 6 – Chittorgarh/Udaipur (Lakes, Gardens in Udaipur, Palaces, Magnificent Fort in Chittorgarh)
On the 6th day of its journey the Royal Rajasthan on Wheels goes to Udaipur at 7 am in the morning and leaves at 4 pm in the Restaurentafternoon. It goes to Chittorgarh at 6 pm in the evening and departs at 8 pm at night. The main tourist attractions at these places are the lakes and places. Besides there is a lovely fort at Chittorgarh and there are some attractive gardens at Udaipur.

Royal Rajathan on WheelsDay 7 – Agra/Bharatpur (Taj Mahal in Agra, Bird Sanctuary Park)
On the 7th day of the journey Royal Rajasthan on Wheels arrives at Bharatpur at 6 am in the morning and departs at 9 am in the morning. It then goes to Agra at 10 am in the morning and leaves the place at 9 pm at night. The major tourist attractions are the Taj Mahal at Agra and the Bird Sanctuary Park.

Day 8 – New Delhi
The journey is completed when the Royal Rajasthan on Wheels returns to Delhi at 3 pm the next day.

© Copyright 2010, GITA. All rights reserved.